Our People

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. About Us
  4. /
  5. Our People

Board of Directors

Kim Flanagan

Board Chair

Cindy Neenan

Deputy Chair

Melanie Telford

Board Director and Chair of the Community Engagement Committee (CEC)

Alan Studley

Board Director and Chair of the Finance, Audit and Risk Committee

Michelle Fleming

Board Director and Chair of the Quality and Clinical Governance Committee

Soulla Nicodimou

Board Director

Kerry Power

Board Director

Natalie Sheridan-Smith

Board Director

Ashley Shea

Board Director 

Community Engagement Committee

The Community Engagement Committee is an advisory sub-committee of our Board. The Committee aims to improve consumer, carer and community participation in service planning at Alexandra District Health.

The Community Engagement Committee undertakes the following:

  • Provides advice to the Board on community participation and inclusion of consumer, carer, and community views into all levels of health service operations, planning and policies.
  • Advocates to the Board on behalf of the community, consumers and carers
  • Advises the Board on priorities and issues requiring consumer, carer and community participation
  • Provides input into the development of the Strategic Plan, Cultural Diversity Plan, annual Quality Account and consumer publications
  • Considers matters referred by the Board or the CEO
  • Assists the Board and Executive in communication and engagement with the consumers and community
  • Assists with the development of information for consumers and the community.

Members are recruited annually by Alexandra District Health in conjunction with the committee and recommended to the Board for approval.

Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30pm. If you would like more information or are interested in joining the committee please visit our current vacancies page or contact us at AlexandraCEC@adh.org.au

Executive Team

Jane Poxon

Chief Executive Officer

Claire Palmer

Director Clinical Services

Dr Poranee Buttery

Director of Medical Services

Natasha Bowater

Director of Quality and Risk

Departmental Managers

Executive Assistant to the CEO and Board Directors – Jennifer Creed

Manager Financial Services – Tracey Spiers

Manager Acute and Urgent Care – Jeanie Hurrey

Manager Perioperative Services – Fiona Mackey

Manager Primary Health – Chris Wasley 

Manager Support Services – Melissa Rigg

Facility Manager – Phil Jess

Manager Training and Development (Acting) – Rebecca Clark 

Manager Corporate Services (Interim) – Louise Gilligan

Coordinator People and Culture – Natasha Rattan 

Organisational Structure

Committee Structure

Want to find out more?

Get in touch and our friendly staff will assist you with any queries or questions you may have.